2014 Boston Marathon PARTICIPANT Information

If you are an official entrant in the race, then these pages will provide most of the essential details that you need to know.
Credit: FayFoto
2014 Boston Marathon EVENT Information

These pages are filled with basic facts on this year's event, including details pertinent to spectators and the community.
Credit: FayFoto
Live Local Coverage of the Boston Marathon

CBS Boston’s WBZ-TV is honored again this year to be the exclusive, local broadcast partner of the Boston Marathon.
2014 AT&T Athlete Alert

Official runners of the Boston Marathon can register to send friends and family automatic updates on their progress along the course using the AT&T Athlete Alert Program.
National Television Network of the 2014 Boston Marathon

Universal Sports is the official exclusive, national television network of the 2014 Boston Marathon.
Boston Marathon World Run

The Boston Athletic Association has launched the Boston Marathon World Run, a mobile application and website that connects runners from around the world with the 2014 Boston Marathon.
The One Fund

Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick and Boston Mayor Tom Menino have announced the formation of The One Fund Boston, Inc. to help the people most affected by the tragic events that occurred in Boston on April 15, 2013.
B.A.A. Moment 5

1977 - Bob Hall Becomes the First Person to Complete the Race in a Wheelchair

Shown here in 1977, Bob Hall pioneered the division when he became the first person to complete the race in a wheelchair in 1975, making good on his promise to finish in under three hours.