B.A.A. Club Members Participating in 2012 New Bedford Half Marathon

15 MAR 2012
B.A.A. Club Members Participating in 2012 New Bedford Half Marathon

The following B.A.A. members are planning to participate in the 2012 New Bedford Half Marathon on Sunday, March 18th. If you registered and do not see your name on the list, or if you have any questions about your registration either now or race morning, please contact Suzanne at 508-450-8468 immediately.

Good luck!

Larry Aller
Rachel Asher
Jonathan Baker
Barbara Bell
Mark Bell
Kyle Bowers
Shamus Brady
Dave Brooks
Laura Brustolon
Wayne Chan
Anthony Crudale
Hilary Dionne
Roger Donaghy
Rey Flores
Brian Foley
Justin Fyffe
Chris George
Alex Hall
Peter Hammer
Colman Hatton
Matthew Herman
Sean Hyland
Joe Kaiser
Antony Keller
Cathryn LaRiviere
Christopher Lawrence
Wayne Levy
Eugene Lim
Andy MacDonald
Craig Macfarlane
Chris Magill
Jared Markowitz
Stephen Masterson
Michael McGrane
Brad Mish
Ann Morrissey
Patrick Moulton
Seann Mulcahy
Keven O'Neil
Bernie O'Reilly
Kyle Ormsby
Sam Parkman
Stefani Penn
Brendan Prindiville
Louis Raffetto
Karen Ringheiser
Paul Ryan
Dan Schaffer
Ben Schersten
Jon Schoenberg
Dan Smith
Jacquelyn Steinhouse
John Stuart
Katie Taormina
Jim Thompson
Eileen Troy
Maria Varela
Amanda Walsh
Lindsay Willard
James Wilson
Dorothy Zirkle
B.A.A. Moment 1

1920 - Ashland Start

The Boston Marathon began in Ashland, Massachusetts from 1897 through 1923 then moved to Hopkinton for the 1924 race. The course was lengthened to 26 miles, 385 yards to conform to the Olympic standard, and the starting line was moved west from Ashland to Hopkinton. Since then, the race has started in Hopkinton every year.